Bride to Be. by Nia Person

– wedding ideas and finds –

DIY Wedding Ideas

Bridal AccessoriesI have a huge list of bookmarks on two subjects in my computer. One is food recipes and another one is DIY projects, both are absolutely fantastic and both are waiting for their time. Today I will share some of my favorite DIY wedding ideas, hopefully it will be useful for someone planning their wedding – because ideas are truly wonderful.

here they are:

1. DIY Beaded Chandelier. Looks gorgeous! read instructions on Dollar Store Crafts Blog, crafting blog with free crafting tutorials.

DIY wedding Chandelier

DIY wedding Chandelier

 

 

2. Wedding Decorations: DIY Lace Garland. I am a big fan of garlands, and this one looks especially pretty and romantic.,, and is so easy to make. read instructions on the wonderful craft blog Michele made me.

Wedding Decorations: DIY lace garland

Wedding Decorations: DIY lace garland

 

3. Tea cup candles DIY. These are truly adorable. What a beautiful table decoration for vintage or shabby chic wedding. Instructions are here, on Georgica Pond’s blog. Definitely check the sidebar for Portfolio to see Georgica’s wedding styling projects. here is a direct link to my favorite one – A Country Wedding.

Teacup Candles DIY

Teacup Candles DIY

 

4. Boutonniere DIY. I must admit these boutonnieres are the first boutonnieres I see that I really like, not even like, I absolutely love how they look – everything in them seems perfect to me – the size, the style, the color. Instructions are here, on Once Wed

DIY Boutonniere

DIY Boutonniere

 

5. Ring Bowl DIY

Romantic, unique and pretty. Perfect as a ring bowl or favor idea.  Instructions on Intimate Weddings Blog.

Lace Ring Bowl

Lace Ring Bowl

 

P.S. I store DIY tutorial links on my Pinterest board, so you are welcome to follow as I am always adding my unique finds there too.

http://pinterest.com/NiaPersonBridal/diy/ 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2012 by .
